Skip to content

RSS feed issues – testing

April 26, 2008

Last night, I switched my WordPress blogs over to a Subversion setup at the same time that I upgraded WordPress to version 2.5.1. One or both of those things may have rendered the UV RSS feed dead. This is a test post to help troubleshoot that. Pardon the feed reader spam, but that would indicate a working feed, so it’ll be worth it.

Update: If I use the ?feed=rss2 syntax instead of wp-rss2.php, it seems to work fine, so the Feedburner settings have been updated accordingly and you shouldn’t miss a thing. If anyone has any clue why this might be, I’d be interested in hearing from you.

From → Notices

2 Comments
  1. Well, well, well. That’s a very interesting thing to hear. I don’t use Subversion with any of the WordPresses I administer, but I *did* see some weird crap when applying the 2.5 –> 2.5.1 upgrade on justgiblets.com today. Thanks for posting this! I thought it was just me.

  2. Thanks for chiming in on that, Scot. I discovered that, although the wp-rss2.php link seemed to be broken, using the ?feed=rss2 syntax worked just fine. So I changed my Feedburner feed to use that instead. Still don’t really know why, but my skills for investigation are limited.

Leave a Reply

